City Council

Mountain Iron has a Mayor-Council form of government consisting of the Mayor and four City Council persons, each having an equal vote. The City Council holds its regular meetings on the first and third Monday's of each month at 6:30PM. Meetings take place in the Mountain Iron Room of the Mountain Iron Community Center.

Thinking about becoming a member of the City Council in Mountain Iron? All you need to know is right here.

You can find public announcements on “Mesabi Community Television” Channel 7

Below are the current members of the Mountain Iron City Council.


Board MemberAppointedTerm Expires
  Joe Prebeg, councilorJanuary 2, 2001December 31, 2016
  Alan Stanaway, councilorJanuary 2, 2013December 31, 2016

You can view Council Meeting information, like minutes
and agendas by selecting the meeting year:

City Council Meetings for 2015

Entire Packet

Entire Packet
AgendaMinutesResolution Number 01-15 Bank Authorization.

Entire Packet

Entire Packet